Disconnect the Outlook channel when you no longer want Applaud to process email through your connected Microsoft 365 mailboxes.
Before you begin
Make sure that:
- You're signed in to Applaud with one of the following roles:
- Tenant admin
- Product admin
- Experience designer
- The Outlook channel is currently connected.
Remove a mailbox or disconnect the channel
Choose the action that matches what you want to do:
- Remove a mailbox to stop the AI Assistant from processing email from one connected mailbox while keeping the Outlook channel connected.
- Disconnect the Outlook channel to remove the connection between Applaud and Microsoft 365.
For instructions on removing an individual mailbox, see Manage connected shared mailboxes.
Disconnect the Outlook channel
- From Applaud admin, select Channels.
- Select Outlook.
- Verify that the Outlook channel displays Connected.
- Select Disconnect.
- Confirm the action.
After you disconnect the channel, its status no longer displays Connected, and the AI Assistant no longer processes new email from the previously connected mailboxes.
Reconnect the Outlook channel
You can reconnect the Outlook channel if you need to use it again.
Before reconnecting, verify whether Microsoft administrator consent is still active for your Microsoft 365 tenant. If consent was revoked, a Microsoft administrator must grant consent again before you can reconnect the channel.
After the connection is restored, connect the mailboxes that you want the AI Assistant to use.
For more information, see: